Guest Reviews

“Paradise”

Reviewed December 7, 2015

It is a wonderful, peaceful place. The decor is awesome, with birds waking you up in the morning and little cute gekos wishing you a good night from the walls outside the bungalows. As we arrived, we were grated with fresh towels and a cup of homemade lemonade. We arrived early but had anyway immediately access to our rooms, and when we left, we could keep them a little longer, as there was nobody directly after us. So they are actually very flexible and do their best to make the customer happy.
Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The beach and the pool are extremely pleasant, with a bar at one end of the pool, where one can enjoy a cocktail while looking at the sunset from the pool.
The employees are always smiling, kind and helpful. For the breakfast, there is a huge buffet with various choices. To sum up, it is the place to go to if you want to relax and enjoy your holiday!

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family

Fribourg, Switzerland

“Vacation”

Reviewed December 2016

Stayed for 4 nights early December, the location is right on the beach next to Tropicana resort (where we stayed few years ago) the room was big queen size bed and one daybed, kettle, small fridge, AC, study and a cabinet. the bathroom was impressive due to its design (sunken big size tub in a glassed patio to a secluded tropical garden). A nice concept was the feet wash station at the front of each rooms staircase. Breakfast was very good with sea view
If you think of renting a bike - I rented for 200 Baht 125cc Mo, the renter located between the gas station and the exchange on the main road opposite the street leading from the hotel (it is a 10 minutes walk to main street)

Stayed December 2016.

“A perfect retreat”

Reviewed October 21, 2016

We fully enjoyed our stay at the Barali. It was the perfect mix of luxury and down to earth hotel service. The staff was very friendly, supportive and always at our service when needed. The hotel has the perfect location: directly at the beach as well as being 5 min walk from the main road where there are several good restaurants, spas and local shops. We had the deluxe room and the bathroom was an absolute highlight (large, fancy and a very unique shower / bath). Overall we really enjoyed our stay; however, to be a 5 star rate there are some minor details that might need some improvement. Nevertheless, would always come back if we ever visit koh chang again.

Stayed October 2016

Bernese Oberland, Switzerland

“Fantastic resort”

Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend in October 2016 during low season.
The resort comprises of individual villas in a beautiful tranquil garden setting.
The Infinity swimming pool is on the beachfront and has a wet bar.
The staff are friendly and attentive, but they allow you personal space and are not overbearing.
The food and drinks are good and excellent value for money.
The rooms are stylish, spacious, clean and beautiful.
The location is perfect for both couples and families.
We will definitely return and will recommend the resort to anyone.

Stayed October 2016

Bangkok, Thailand

“Quiet beachfront hotel and great value for money”

Reviewed December 7, 2015

This resort came recommended by a relative who actually lives on the Island and it did not disappoint. Wonderful beachfront hotel with luxury accommodation, good buffet style breakfasts and friendly staff. Probably geared more for couples with no children but this suited us perfectly. I would return.

Stayed November 2015

PaulCatrien, South Africa

“A pleasant hotel in Koh Chang”

Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

It was our 2nd stay at the Barali. We like the smart style of the hotel. The villa are well designed and comfortable. The swimming pool is big with a jacuzzi area. The restaurant proposes good thai food at affordable price. The staff is really friendly!

The hotel was very quiet during our stay (end of October - beginning of high season). Might be too quite for you if you are looking more than a relaxing stay.

Stayed October 2015, traveled with family

xax2004, Switzerland

“Place to relax and fully love”

Reviewed October 29, 2015

Barali is good place for you enjoy and relax in moment. Quite place, friendly service and everything you need for vacation. I'm wedding photographer who visit Balari often. I so wonder and love this place. I think if you find the place for relax your mind and want to have sweet moment, Barali is good choise

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple

“Great location close to the beach”

Reviewed September 4, 2015

Nice room and lovely bathroom. Wifi week inside the bungalow but great in the resption area:) Clean and queit Place. my secon stay ther. Good service and fine breakfast
Free sunbeds on the Beach and great pool wit Nice wiue over the Beach.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family

Runar2013, Drammen, Norge